roamin' catholic: karin rosner

Summer Stuff: What I’m Up To

Posted on: June 26, 2011

{EAV_BLOG_VER:3a65d05a415a24bb}

If you are wondering what this is, it’s a code to alert the folks at Empire Avenue that this is a real blog and that its RSS feed should be upgraded to blog status. It’s also a reminder to me that I need to carve out more time for the blog. I created a plan, and I have ideas… but do I have a lot of time to sit down and write at the moment? No.

What I’m up to  this summer (besides my Facebook Ministry and the day job):

– Planning and prepping for my parish’s Alpha Course this fall

– Learning New Testament Greek on my own

– Reading

– Poetry is slipping out onto coffee shop napkins and the backs of envelopes

– Developing new sources of gainful employment/ income to keep the roof over my head, the electricity turned on and the internet access flowing.

More to come!

Leave a Reply

Karin’s Twitter Feed

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blog Archive

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

