roamin' catholic: karin rosner

Burnsnight

Posted on: January 25, 2012

Darned Twitter Cut me off! Here is the whole thing (refined a wee bit)

I’ve warmed myself with a hot Scotch Toddy
My eyelids droop, my head is noddy
And so until the morn’s first light
I bid ye all a fond goodnight!
BURNS-A-SHAVE

(Burma-shave article here: http://www.montgomerycollege.edu/Departments/hpolscrv/mthomas.htm. )

Leave a Reply

Karin’s Twitter Feed

Blog Archive

January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

