roamin' catholic: karin rosner

Prayer, Crime and Punishment

Posted on: December 30, 2011

Before I complain about being a crime victim for the 2nd time in 30 days (and ask for more prayer!) I am praising God for his amazing power and protection, and for the women in my apartment building who raised prayer to heaven for me.

I was robbed at knife point by two boys in the hallway of my apartment building tonight. They got my handbag which was mostly empty except for my empty wallet (literally, I had about $1.75 in there) and some unusable credit cards, my checkbook, identification and my iPhone. (Can’t run JCIR without my iPhone! Do you guys know that almost everything gets scheduled on that thing?) They ran off, I screamed bloody murder, ran inside my apartment and called the police right away. Cops immediately swarmed the neighborhood, and the neighbor ladies started praying. The officers who showed up at my door, whisked me away in the squad car… and we got them. I got everything back, except for the iPhone Case and one earring that I had stuck in my bag.

Please pray for me that when I go to press charges in the morning, that I have a clear head and memory to identify these kids in the lineup. Please give thanks and pray for protection of the amazing men and women of the New York City Police Department, and all police officers everywhere. Pray for two young men who really need help.

God bless you all.  I promise, I don’t make this stuff up.

1 Response to "Prayer, Crime and Punishment"

prayers rising

Leave a comment

Blog Archive

December 2011
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other subscribers